Netanyahu names members of "socioeconomic change team"

Team leader Prof. Manuel Trajtenberg: We will change the face of Israeli society.

Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's team for socioeconomic change, chaired by former National Economic Council chairman Prof. Manuel Trajtenberg will have at least 22 members. Trajtenberg declared, "We will change the face of Israeli society."

The team for socioeconomic change is due to meet the tent protest leaders, headed by Dafni Leef, and submit its recommendations to the government by the end of September. "The team comprises people with expertise and social sensitivity, public experience, and young people who can understand the contemporary public mood," Trajtenberg told Netanyahu today.

In addition to Trajtenberg, team members will include Prime Minister's Office director general Eyal Gabai, current National Economic Council chairman Eugene Kandel, Ministry of Finance Budget Director Gal Hershkowitz, Accountant General Michal Abadi-Boiangiu, Bank of Israel deputy governor Dr. Karnit Flug, Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya VP Prof. Rafi Melnick, National Insurance Institute director general Esther Dominici, and Finance Minister's Economics Advisory Committee chairman Dr. Avi Simhon, Antitrust Authority chief economist Dr. Shlomi Frizet social entrepreneur and NOVA (Management and Academia for the Community) academic director Shahar Cohen, Hebrew University Maurice Falk Institute for Economic Research in Israel Dr. Yoram Gabbay, Israel Prize Laureate Prof. Pnina Klein of Bar Ilan University School of Education, Dr. Tali Regev of the Taub Center.

Published by Globes [online], Israel business news - - on August 8, 2011

© Copyright of Globes Publisher Itonut (1983) Ltd. 2011

Twitter Facebook Linkedin RSS Newsletters גלובס Israel Business Conference 2018